24.1 C
Четверг, 25 июля, 2024

Complete Election Results for June 7 Primary in San Diego County

PoliticsComplete Election Results for June 7 Primary in San Diego County

Here are the latest results for major state and local races as reported by the San Diego County Registrar of Voters and California Secretary of State.

Scroll through the table above for the latest San Diego County numbers. Statewide results for Governor and other California offices are also available online.

Here’s where the key races stand with 19.7% of county ballots counted and 5% of statewide votes counted.

Governor — Gov. Gavin Newsom, who survived a recall last November, leads with 58% of the early vote versus Republican challenger Brian Dahle’s 19%.

Other State Offices — Incumbent Lt. Gov. Eleni Kounalakis leads with 52%, Secretary of Shirley Weber with 57%, Treasurer Fiona Ma with 58% and Atty. Gen. Rob Bonta with 52%. In the race for the open position of Controller, Republican Lanhee Chen leads with 38% to Democrat Malia Cohen’s 22%. Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara is at 38% with Republican challenger Greg Conlon at 19%.

Senate — Appointed Sen. Alex Padilla is leading all opponents with 53% of the vote for both the unexpired term and a new term.

State Assembly — In the 75th District, where redistricting put two Republican incumbents together, Marie Waldron leads Randy Voepel by 63% to 37%. In the 76th District, incumbent Brian Maienschein leads both his Republican opponents wth 53% to Kristie Bruce-Lane’s 26% and June Cutter’s 22%. In the 77th District, incumbent Tasha Boerner Horvath leads Republican challenger Dan Downey by 63% to 37%. In the 78th District, incumbent Chris Ward is ahead of challenger Eric Gonzales by 69% to 31%. Assemblymember Akilah Weber has 66% of the vote in her bid for a full term. In the runoff to fill the remaining term in the open 80th District, former San Diego City Councilmember David Alvarez is leading Georgette Gomez, also a former councilmember, by 56% to 44%. But in the race for a full term, Gomez leads Alvarez by 36% to 32%.

Sheriff — Undersheriff Kelly Martinez holds a big early lead with 39% to former deputy city attorney John Hemmerling at 20% and retied sheriff’s commander Dave Myers with 18%.

Board of Supervisors — Supervisor Nathan Fletcher leads with 64% to ReOpen San Diego founder Amy Reichert’s 27%.

San Diego City Council — All three incumbents up for re-election have early leads, with Jen Campbell at 32% to Linda Lukas’ 24%, Monica Montgomery-Steppe at 71% to Gloria Evangelista’s 22%, and Vivian Moreno at 63% to Antonio Martinez’ 37%. In the open 6th District, radio personality Tommy Hough and nonprofit executive Kent Lee are in a virtual tie at 39% each.

Board of Education — In District B, Shana Hazan leads Godwin Higa by 54% to 25%.

Chula Vista Mayor — City Councilmember John McCann is leading in early returns with 31%, followed by two-time Congressional candidate Ammar Campa-Najjar with 22% and Councilmember Jill Galvez with 21%.

Updated at 8:50 p.m., June 7, 2022

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles